Here are the leading candidates in the Spokane City Council races

SPOKANE, Wash. - Voters are one step closer to electing several new leaders to the Spokane City Council.  

Spokane City Council President

Breean Beggs and Cynthia Wendle lead the Spokane City Council President race. 

Beggs is leading with 35 percent of votes, while Wendle is close behind with 31 percent. 

Current City Councilman Mike Fagan is in third with 27 percent of votes. 

Beggs posted the following message to his Facebook page: 

Spokane City Council District 1

As of 8:30 p.m., Timothy Benn and Michael Cathcart are leading the race with 25 percent and 24 percent of votes. Naghmana Sherazi is close behind with 17 percent. 

Spokane City Council District 2

Lori Kinnear is leading the race in District 2 with 59 percent of votes. Anthony Kiepe follows in second with 23 percent. 

Spokane City Council District 3

Karen Stratton leads in District 3 with 49 percent of votes. Andy Rathbun follows in second with 24 percent. Jeffrey Martin is in third with 13 percent. 



RELATED: 2019 Primary Election results

RELATED: Meet your 2019 Spokane mayoral candidates