Idaho State Historic Society announces winners

Idaho State Historic Society announces winners
Copyright 2019 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without prior permission.

The Idaho State Historical Society has announced this year’s winners of the 2018 “Esto Perpetua” Award. The “Esto Perpetua” award will be presented to nine individuals, one family, one museum and one organization for outstanding accomplishments in preserving and promoting Idaho’s heritage this year.

“Each recipient has demonstrated a truly exceptional level of achievement in their efforts to preserve a part of Idaho’s heritage,” said Janet Gallimore, ISHS Executive Director.

The 2018 awardees are:

North Idaho Museum, Coeur d’Alene

Robert “Bob” Tatko, Lewiston

Michael B. Peterson, Grangeville

Daniel Miller, M.D., Lewiston

The Syringa Club, Sweet-Montour

The Eld Family, Boise

Jesse Walters, Boise

Rick Ardinger, Boise

Diane Josephy Peavey, Hailey

Fay Sweeten Cottle, Malad

Ken Rogers, Salmon

LaDean Harmston, Idaho Falls

Named for the state motto which translates to “let it be perpetual,” the Esto Perpetua Awards began in 1999 to honor individuals or groups for professional accomplishments, public service, volunteerism and philanthropy related to preservation of Idaho’s heritage.

The award ceremony will be held June 4th, 2018, at 5:30 at Idaho’s Botanical Garden, 2355 Old Penitentiary Road, Boise. To purchase tickets, click here.