Hoopfest 2021 ball and poster revealed

Imgonline Com Ua Frameblurred Jifl1iuxt7jh
Hoopfest 2021 poster featuring Corey Kispert

SPOKANE, Wash. — This year’s Hoopfest official ball and poster are here and it features Gonzaga University’s own Corey Kispert.

The Spokane Hoopfest Association tipped off the Hoopfest season by revealing the ball, poster, the new Hooptown USA Court at Riverfront park and the inaugural Hooptown USA Hall of Fame Class of 2021.

The association said it is proud to give a spotlight to athletes who have made an impact on the local community. For this year’s poster, they put recent Gonzaga grad and Washington’s own Corey Kispert at the center. They added that not only was he named First Team All American, WCC Player of the Year, and the Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year, but he has also played an important role in the Spokane and Gonzaga community.

To pick up a poster now, which was designed by Propaganda Creative, people can stop by the association’s office in the Paulsen Center on Riverside.

As for this year’s basketball, the association said it is made from recycled rubber making every ball unique. It is part of Nike’s Move to Zero, which is where they are moving toward zero carbon and zero waste to help protect the future of sport. A limited number of basketballs are available to purchase on the association’s website. The remaining basketballs will be for sale on Hoopfest weekend at the Hoopfest Store.

The association also revealed the Hooptown USA Hall of Fame Class of 2021, which includes John Stockton, Jeanne Helfer, Rick Betts and Jerry Schmidt, Bobby Jack Sumler, George Raveling, and the Gonzaga University Men’s Basketball Team Class of 1999.

The Hooptown USA North Bank Riverfront Park courts are officially open. The courts were funded in partnership with MultiCare Health System and Spokane Arts. Joshua Martell designed and painted the mural on the court.

People can register for Hoopfest or sign up as a volunteer here.

RELATED: Gonzaga’s Corey Kispert awarded 2021 WCC Scholar-Athlete of the Year