Grant County one of seven approved to advance to phase 2 of reopening

An additional seven Washington counties have been approved to move forward under Governor Inslee’s ‘Safe Start’ plan, according to the State Emergency Operations Center. 

Grant, Cowlitz, Island, Jefferson, Mason, Pacific and San Juan counties can now transition to phase 2 of the state’s reopening, which allows limited in-store retail, salon and gym services.    

The addition makes a total of 21 counties granted variance by State Secretary of Health John Wiesman. Those include: 

  • Adams
  • Asotin
  • Columbia
  • Cowlitz
  • Ferry
  • Garfield
  • Grant
  • Grays Harbor
  • Island
  • Jefferson
  • Lewis
  • Lincoln
  • Mason
  • Pacific
  • Pend Oreille
  • San Juan
  • Skamania
  • Spokane
  • Stevens 
  • Wahkiakum
  • Whitman 

READ: Spokane County approved to advance to phase 2 of reopening plan

READ: Grant County one of three now eligible to apply to move forward