VIDEO: 2013 Bloomsday winners

SPOKANE, Wash. - Belete Assefa became the first Ethiopian to win the men's elite division finishing with a time of 34:21.

The 22-year old finished 12 seconds ahead of Kenya's Emmanuel Bett and 20 seconds in front of last year's winner, Allan Kiprono.

Buzunesh Deba of Ethiopia took home the women's elite title with ease finishing with a time of 39:53.

VIDEO: 2013 Bloomsday winners

Scott Parson defending his title in the men's wheelchair open with a time of 30:18.  The 53-year old used a late push to finish one second ahead of Laurens Molina.

Tekoa-native Susannah Scaroni won the women's title with a time of 32:55, more than five minutes ahead of second place finisher Chelsea McClammer.