Horse racing's Triple Crown winners

Published On: Jun 05 2014 10:36:50 AM PDT   Updated On: Jun 07 2015 09:10:00 AM PDT

American Pharoah joined an elite club on June 6, 2015, by achieving the Triple Crown -- the first horse to do so since Affirmed in 1978. Take a look at the 12 horses that have earned the Triple Crown.

American Pharoah June 2015
1 / 13

2015: American Pharoah. Jockey: Victor Espinoza.


E-News Registration

newsletterimage Email Newsletters

Sign up for Breaking News, Daily Headlines, Severe Weather Alerts & more!

The Message Hub has launched a new system which has been set up to make it much easier for you to manage all of your e-mail subscriptions.

Most Popular