Mark Twain humor award winners

Published On: Oct 21 2013 09:11:16 AM PDT   Updated On: Nov 03 2014 09:36:08 PM PST

Take a look at the comedians who have won the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain.

George Carlin
7 / 17
Neilson Barnard/Getty Images

2008: George Carlin, stand-up comedian, actor and author known for comedy routines including "Seven Dirty Words"


E-News Registration

Most Popular