Mark Twain humor award winners

Published On: Oct 21 2013 09:11:16 AM PDT   Updated On: Oct 21 2013 09:14:31 AM PDT

On Sunday night, Carol Burnett became the latest recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain. Take a look at all the previous winners.

celeb tax troubles - Richard Pryor
16 / 16
Fred Prouser/Reuters

1998: Richard Pryor, stand-up comedian and actor who is best known for recordings of his many stand-up shows and concerts, where he frequently commented on racial issues


E-News Registration

Most Popular