Mark Twain humor award winners

Published On: Oct 21 2013 09:11:16 AM PDT   Updated On: Oct 21 2013 09:14:31 AM PDT

On Sunday night, Carol Burnett became the latest recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain. Take a look at all the previous winners.

Whoopi Goldberg
13 / 16
Dave Kotinsky/Getty Images

2001: Whoopi Goldberg, comedian, actress and activist known for her roles in films including "Ghost" and "The Color Purple"


E-News Registration

Most Popular