Mark Twain humor award winners

Published On: Oct 21 2013 09:11:16 AM PDT   Updated On: Oct 21 2013 09:14:31 AM PDT

On Sunday night, Carol Burnett became the latest recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain. Take a look at all the previous winners.

Ellen Degeneres
2 / 16
Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

2012: Ellen DeGeneres, stand-up comedian, actress and host of daytime talk show "The Ellen DeGeneres Show."


E-News Registration

Most Popular